After the painter Mukai Junkichi's (1901-1995) remodeled his beloved studio-cum-residence into a museum, the artist donated some 660 of his oil paintings and drawings to Setagaya Ward. The building was opened as a museum annex in July 1993. Visitors can retrace the steps of the artist who depicted residential landscapes while gazing at the lush garden overgrown with a variety of vegetation.
2021.04.01 - 09.26
2021.10.16 - 03.13